FFA News

2018-2019 National FFA Officer Team announced


The new 2018-2019 National FFA Officer Team was announced during the Ninth General Session at the 91st National FFA Convention and Expo on Saturday. Every year state delegates vote for six students to represent the National FFA Organization. The officer team is composed of a president, secretary, and vice presidents representing the central, southern, eastern, and western regions of the country. 

Luke O’Leary, former California State President and an agricultural leadership and development major at Texas A&M University, was elected national president.

Layni LeBlanc,  an animal science major at Louisiana State University, was elected national secretary.

Adrian Schunk, a communications major at Michigan State University, was elected eastern region vice president.

Ridge Hughbanks, an agribusiness major at Oklahoma State University, was elected central region vice president.

Jordan Stowe, an agriscience education major at Auburn University, was elected southern region vice president.

Shea Booster, an agricultural business management major at Oregon State University, was elected western region vice president.

According to the FFA website, the primary responsibility of a national officer is to serve the organization in local, state, national and international activities in a way that will inform, motivate and inspire FFA members, advisors, state staff, teachers and others to achieve the mission, strategies and core goals of the organization.

Congratulations to the new officers and their role of leading the organization into tomorrow. We can’t wait to see what you do during your time as national officers! 

Sponsored Content on AGDaily
Any views or opinions expressed in this article are those of the author and do not reflect those of AGDAILY. Comments on this article reflect the sole opinions of their writers.