FFA News

Farm Credit recognizes future leaders in agriculture


Throughout National FFA Week, organizations have been donating and raising awareness for agricultural education. In continuation of their support of the National FFA Organization, Farm Credit recently awarded $51,000 in grants to 51 FFA members across the country, as well as $51,000 in grants to the winners’ FFA chapters.  

Nearly 6,000 students nationwide competed for the Supervised Agricultural Experience (SAE) grants. These grants help FFA members create or expand their SAE projects, a requirement that all FFA members must complete.

“Farm Credit is committed to the next generation of agriculture, and we’re proud to partner with FFA to sponsor these SAE grants,” said Farm Credit Council President and CEO, Todd Van Hoose. “These projects provide real-world experience to the students, helping them understand the challenges and opportunities of farming and ranching. We congratulate these students and look forward to supporting them in the future.” 

The SAE grant winners:

  • Wyatt Allen, Alabama
  • Miranda Salgado, Arizona 
  • Abbey Aulds, Arkansas 
  • Ruby Spencer, Arkansas 
  • Alexis Morales, California 
  • Talara Nittler, Colorado 
  • Annika Santos, Connecticut 
  • Kyndall Key, Florida 
  • Erynn Allison, Georgia 
  • Kiley McDonough, Georgia 
  • Hope Watts, Illinois 
  • Catherine Hodge, Indiana 
  • Eliza Patchin, Iowa 
  • Gannon Sallach, Iowa 
  • Kirsten Heimer, Kansas
  • Kendall Schoenhals, Kansas 
  • Isabel Wright, Kansas 
  • Molly Perkins, Kentucky 
  • Abbygail Davis, Louisiana 
  • Shelby Leavings, Louisiana 
  • Olivia Vandusen, Maryland 
  • Haley Welty, Maryland 
  • Alexander Finch, Michigan 
  • Zachary Carter, Minnesota 
  • Orran Cope, Missouri 
  • Fromberg Birrer, Montana 
  • Nola Goss, Montana 
  • Baillee Palmer, Nebraska 
  • Audrina Banta, Nevada 
  • Madison Nolley, New York 
  • Isabel Tawagon, North Carolina 
  • Cameron Albers, North Dakota 
  • Lilly Solemsaas, North Dakota 
  • Anna Henry, Ohio 
  • Sadie Keith, Oklahoma 
  • Mason Pritchard, Oklahoma 
  • Kacey Benefiel, Oregon 
  • Caleb Antram, Pennsylvania 
  • Nicole Pierce, Pennsylvania 
  • Davida Lunsford, South Carolina 
  • Abbie Chase, South Dakota 
  • Lindsey P Babbitt, Tennessee 
  • Emma Jones, Texas 
  • Jesse Shepherd, Utah 
  • Blayke Carson, Vermont 
  • Julia Haviland, Virginia 
  • Kambria Delaney, Washington 
  • Cora Kertzman, Wisconsin 
  • Maleah Redmann, Wisconsin 
  • Jerome Lipp, Wyoming 
  • Hope McLaughlin, Wyoming 
Sponsored Content on AGDaily
Any views or opinions expressed in this article are those of the author and do not reflect those of AGDAILY. Comments on this article reflect the sole opinions of their writers.