6 U.S. leaders selected for the Bayer Youth Ag Summit in Brazil


As our global population swells to nearly 10 billion people by 2050 while our natural resources and arable land simultaneously shrink, it will take a new generation of ag leaders to help solve the complex issue of ensuring we have enough food to feed our planet. Six Americans have been selected to be part of 100 young changemakers from across the world to attend the biennial Bayer Youth Ag Summit in Brazil to develop concrete projects to help feed a hungry planet.

You can meet the 100 delegates here, aged between 18 and 25 and hailing from 45 countries, who will join Bayer for the fourth edition of the Youth Ag Summit in Brasilia, Brazil November 4 to 6. With varying backgrounds and interests, including sustainable agriculture, youth education, gender equality, food security, biotechnology and farming, all share a commitment to driving progress towards a world without hunger. The six American delegates are:

  • Mikayla Sullivan
  • Hans Riensche
  • Nisha Marwaha
  • Zebediah Davis
  • Matt Foley
  • Stephanie McBath

More than 2,800 applicants from over 140 countries applied to this year’s summit. Pitching ideas and projects for tackling food insecurity in the context of the UN Sustainable Development Goals, these students and recent graduates displayed promising solutions to the food crisis looming just around the corner.

Coming from backgrounds in chemistry, biology, economics, agricultural engineering, farming, entrepreneurship, and beyond, these students and recent graduates have innovative ideas on how to save the world. With about 800 million people around the world going to bed hungry every night, we need future leaders in ag more than ever, as our global food crisis multiplies.

Congratulations to the six American leaders selected to serve as delegates!

Sponsored Content on AGDaily
Any views or opinions expressed in this article are those of the author and do not reflect those of AGDAILY. Comments on this article reflect the sole opinions of their writers.