Lifestyle Livestock News SmartNews

National dairy organization scholarships are now open


The National Dairy Herd Information Association will award $12,000 in scholarships this year to DHI-affiliated high school seniors and college undergraduates. 

CME Group Beef Industry Scholarship
Image By Brian A Jackson, Shutterstock

Who can apply?

  • Incoming and continuing full-time students at two and four-year colleges and universities
  • Applicants must be a family member or employee of a herd on DHIA test, family member of an employee of a herd on DHIA test, or a family member of an employee of a DHIA affiliate

A selection committee will evaluate applicants based on the following merits:

  • Scholarship achievementsLeadership
  • Community activities
  • Work experience
  • Knowledge of and experience with DHIA
  • Responses to questions on the application

The deadline to submit applications is October 31, 2022. Students may complete the application here

National DHIA scholarships are funded through contributions by members, friends and supporters. Approximately twelve scholarships will be awarded in the amount of $1,000 each. Winners will be announced at the 2023 National DHIA Annual meeting.  

The National DHIA provides dairy information, maintains records, and works to advance diary records. NDHIA represents and supports members, while acting as a voice for dairy industry information.

Last year, the National DHIA selected eleven $1,000 scholarship recipients. Recipients selected were Glenn Barnes — Lawrenceville, PA, Maggie Cronk — Henning, MI, Aaron Dukelow –Abbotsford, WI, Rachel Durst – Richland Center, WI, Mindi Freed –Timberville, VA, Justyne Frisle — Prairie Farm, WI, Brianna Hill –Gregory, MI, Madelynn Hoffman — Manheim, PA, Lila Sloan — Davis, IL, Emily Starceski — Sherman, NY, and Clara Thompson – Plainview, MN.

Sponsored Content on AGDaily
Any views or opinions expressed in this article are those of the author and do not reflect those of AGDAILY. Comments on this article reflect the sole opinions of their writers.