Livestock News

Who will be America’s next Pig Farmer of the Year?


Have you voted yet? Not for Trump or Clinton, but for America’s next Pig Farmer of the Year. With just three short days left to vote, the National Pork Board is encouraging the industry to cast their ballots.

Four finalists are vying for the 2016 America’s Pig Farmer of the Year award, a program that honors a U.S. pig farmer each year who excels at raising pigs using the We Care ethical principles and is committed to telling their story to the American public.

The 2016 finalists are:

  • Craig Andersen- Centerville, South Dakota
  • Jarrod Bakker- Dike, Iowa
  • Brad Greenway- Mitchell, South Dakota
  • Maria Mauer- Greensburg, Indiana

From Sept. 1- 10, the public can vote once a day per person per email address for their favorite finalist at The winner will be announced Oct. 11.


Sponsored Content on AGDaily
The views or opinions expressed in this article are those of the author and may not reflect those of AGDAILY.