Lifestyle News

Farm Credit announces MANRRS Scholarship winners


The agriculture industry is constantly helping students further their education. Committed to that notion, Farm Credit and Minorities in Agriculture, Natural Resources and Related Sciences (MANRRS) have announced the winners of the 2021 Farm Credit/MANRRS VIP Scholarship. This competitive academic scholarship provides special programming for outstanding MANRRS students who have expressed an interest in Farm Credit.

MANRRS promotes academic and professional advancement by empowering minorities in agriculture, natural resources, and related sciences. This scholarship program gives recipients a $1,000 academic scholarship and the opportunity to participate in the Farm Credit VIP Track of the 2021 National MANRRS Conference. 

The VIP Track provides the scholars with meaningful interactions with Farm Credit leadership. It also exposes students to information about careers at Farm Credit in fields including finance, credit, capital markets, informational technology, marketing, etc. Students benefit from leadership development and training to better prepare them to find and succeed in a career in the agriculture industry.

The 2021 VIP Scholars are as follows:

  • Nurudeen Taofeek — Huntsville, Alabama
  • Nicole Ng — San Jose, California
  • Jieli Wegerif — Gainesville, Florida
  • Hannah Talton — Gainesville, Florida
  • Isa Salaam — Tallahassee, Florida
  • Kayla Braggs — Tallahassee, Florida
  • Brianna Lambert — Tallahassee, Florida
  • Jabria Bell — McDonough, Georgia
  • Ashli Jones — Stockbridge, Georgia
  • Vanessa Cahill — Chicago, Illinois
  • Angel Stewart — Ames, Iowa
  • McKenzie Stevens — Manhattan, Kansas
  • Shymel Townes — Manhattan, Kansas
  • Maya Horvath — Lexington, Kentucky
  • Harrison Goode — Lexington, Kentucky
  • Kenndall Bennett — Zachary, Louisiana
  • Trinity Gourdin — Ft. Washington, Maryland
  • Elizabeth Gbogi — East Lansing, Michigan
  • Tiana Thomas — Roselle, New Jersey
  • Tahirah Jones — Greensboro, North Carolina
  • ShaQuita Whiting — Greensboro, North Carolina
  • Nicole McMullen — Holland, Ohio
  • Cierra Woods — Columbia, South Carolina
  • Anjel Iriaghomo — Seneca, South Carolina
  • Daiva Wilson — Antioch, Tennessee
  • Legna Soto — Knoxville, Tennessee
  • Skye Green — Nashville, Tennessee
  • Jourdon Huntley — Nashville, Tennessee
  • Leonardo Orozco — Pullman, Washington
  • Robin Javid — Seattle, Washington
Sponsored Content on AGDaily
Any views or opinions expressed in this article are those of the author and do not reflect those of AGDAILY. Comments on this article reflect the sole opinions of their writers.